Being Proud Awards

2019 Being Proud Awards, will be held on the 18th May

Our annual Being Proud Awards are a chance to acknowledge and recognise the hard work and achievements of people making a positive difference to the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual and trans young people.

Voting takes place in four categories:

  • LGBT Young Person of the Year
  • The Jan Bridget LGBT Youth Worker of the Year
  • LGBT Youth Group of the Year
  • The Jaye Bloomfield LGBT Ally of the Year

Voting usually happens in February with the winners announced in May at our Pink Box event.

Please fill in this form to nominate inspiring people or groups by April 19th 2019.

For more information, download

We proudly present the winners of The Proud Awards 2018

Friend, Family or Supporter to be Proud of:

Three people were shortlisted, and were selected for the following awards:

1st Zoe Keenan

2nd Sarah Bailey-Sharp

3rd Emily Dale McKenna


Young Person to be Proud of:

Eight were shortlisted:

And the finalists are:

1st S McCauley

2nd J Smith

3rd T Dainty

Youth Worker to be proud of:

Five were shortlisted and the finalists are:

=1st Chloe Cousins

=1st Siobhan Reilly

2nd Nichola Langton

3rd Matty Donaldson

(Runner up Sam Chambers)


Youth Group to be proud of:

Seven were shortlisted:

TAGS; Fusion; Glow; BYou; Young Women’s Health Project; Gyro Tuesday; UR Potential Trans group.


The finalists are:

1st URPotential Trans Group

2nd BYOU

3rd GYRO Tuesday



2:00 pm Creative Cafe
Creative Cafe
Apr 25 @ 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm